Blogging 101: Day 5 Challenge

For me the day 5 challenge was relatively easy not to mention because i have been playing round with themes for the past few days (although i have settled on my current one it was still interesting to see how different types of theme look)

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 14.59.42 Visual is essentially a really great clear screen but for me it was a little too busy on the text side of things when you look at it. Having said that the columns were great for organising posts i just prefer them going down rather than across.Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 15.02.12

 

Bushwick again a really nice clear theme but not really for me, if i were to use it i would definitely change the picture although i really feel that the buttons used for the links make it look a bit clunky Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 15.04.00

 

 

Confit – This is a stylish theme however for me a full background image detracts somewhat from the writing, and also the pictures you put in your post, some readers may like this style but personally its a bit too distracting for me.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 15.07.18

 

TWENTY ELEVEN – My current theme and my current favourite, i have amended the main picture to one of my own and i really feel that the layout suits my writing much better, i did have a photography based one before but the pale writing made it really difficult to see.

Well i hope you have enjoyed my post and i hope that you like my theme….

Leave a Reply

