Blogging 101: Day 6 Challenge – Make Your About Page Irresistible

Having written my ‘About Me’ page not very long ago it made me wonder how i can change it to make it better…not that i am saying that its perfect in anyway by all means; to me this page needs to express who i am as a person and explain the blog to those who have never read it before, this got me thinking even more as i re-read mine, ‘it seems a bit short’ was my first thought but again it doesn’t have to be hundreds of pages long however it may seem a bit concise to some.

So here goes…

Welcome to my blog…hopefully you will experience a feast of recipes, pictures, stories and a wealth of personal experiences.
As a teenager i was fairly rebellious, i had big ideas of what i was going to be and a list of things that i stood for and thought/hoped i would never be. A trip to a careers fair allowed me to see what i thought was my future, with this in mind i applied for a course (interestingly not the one id seen at the careers fair) in International Business Management and off i went. After various personal issues which occurred and sheer determination i finally graduated and ended up as all students do…temping, in my case it was the joys of customer service and frankly on reflection this may have been the point at which i should have seen the light especially as most of my friends had some how made it into jobs that actually utilised their degrees. All of that said i do not regret my decision to go to university however i am aware that i should have listened to younger self a lot more.
The younger me clearly knew that i was destined for big things but i lost myself somewhat along the way by the time i had reached my late twenties i had had enough of the job in customer service as it was causing far more stress than its worth (unfortunately they didnt pay me a managers wage to do a managers job but thats beside the point). With the help of my grandparents just before my 30th birthday i handed in my notice and decided to take a year off to rediscover myself and all the things that make me happy.

So far i had travelled for a month, started a blog and also signed up to do volunteering which not only helps me gain more skills but actually puts my degree into practice, its not to say that i wont go back to work but hopefully this will be the start of something amazing in my life and for the first time i would like to share it with the world, i hope you enjoy my stories and any feedback or input you may have is more than welcome.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. quite long but top stuff! x x x

    Like

    1. onlynomes says:

      Thanks hun πŸ™‚ Im not sure if I got carried away with the concept of a meal rather than a list of ingredients…:-S

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha dont blog when youre hungry πŸ˜€
        A guide to editing —> http://starkvisions.org/2014/09/20/editing/

        Like

      2. onlynomes says:

        Lmao thanks for the advice will see if I can create some kind of happy medium πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. haha im only kidding but you could try putting some key words in bold to make it easier to ready x x x

        Like

      4. onlynomes says:

        coolios, i still think i agree its like shopping when you are hungry….bad idea especially when theres a bakery around!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

