Cologne

After a hangover plagued train journey I arrived weary in Cologne where a hot shower and comfortable if a little warm room awaited me and possibly the cutest turndown present I’ve seen. Once showered and rested I ventured forth for dinner and an explore, having already seen the ‘hard to miss’ beautiful cathedral which is menacingly present in the centre of the city. My hotel was situated a 2 minute walk from the Rhine and the view was beautiful to say the least and a continuation in the knowledge that my trip was well planned although wishing I had allowed myself more time in Cologne as it was a truly enjoyable place, I even had my first schnitzel of the holiday although not as big as id hoped it cured my empty stomach nicely.

Source: Cologne

Leave a Reply

